Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Kaplan Center for Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2021

I had Christina for some Botox for the first time and I absolutely loved her. She has great bedside manners and explains things very thoroughly and gives you advice on any other work that you may want to consider. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Kaplan since 2018. Dr. Kaplan has a very unique personality with a great sense of humor that immediately makes you feel welcomed and at ease. He always starts off by asking you what you’ll like to get done and then he  gives you an honest professional opinion based on what he sees and what can benefit you. I have gotten several procedures done with Dr. Kaplan and quite honestly he is the only doctor I trust with my face. Dr. Kaplan’s procedures and treatments on my face have been subtle with a rejuvenated glow! I always tell him "don’t make me look crazy" lol of course he never does! He knows exactly what I need to look freshened up. I totally recommend him! Also the staff (Elizabeth & Christina) are super sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2020

I don’t even know where to start--this place deserves the 30 5* reviews it has on Groupon. I paid for the lip injection Groupon (it was an all-time low price and the place had a perfect rating--can you blame me?), I’ve never been before so I was very scared of the outcome, and I called and planned for it a month in advance. They were so kind and respectful, and wow--do they remind the hell out of you that you have an appointment. Texts, emails, calls, everything! It’s amazing! It’s so clear that they really care, and every time you speak to a real person there and they always sound so cheerful. So the day comes, and I go to get the lip injections with Crystina. First of all, nicest woman ever. She’s young but SUPER knowledgable, and super warm. She took one look at my lips and said I have "M" shape and talked me through what that would mean for me and what a realistic shape to go for would be--and what that would take. I pulled out a few pictures, and we discussed thoroughly. She opened a brand new box of Res-L for me, and numbed me thoroughly. Location is beautiful by the way--very clean inside and spacious, and right on the waterfront (it has its own parking, too). So she did my lips, took photos with her cool equipment, and I went up to the front desk--I didn’t need to do a thing. They already had my info pulled up from Groupon. Tada! A few days later, my swelling went down and, girl, I look great. It’s a small difference, but very flattering--that’s what I asked for (I didn’t wanna do too much, too soon). I could see myself going back in six months and going for round two to get a little more, but it was an AMAZING first experience. Very happy with how it came out. Not sure I would trust any other places after going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was born with a bump on my nose. Ever since I was younger I wished my bump was smaller, less noticeable. Only one problem... I never wanted to go under the knife to get an actual rhinoplasty. When I found out about the non surgical nose job I spent months researching. I found several surgeons in NJ, I opted for Dr. Kaplan and I’m glad I did. The nurse/patient coordinator could tell I was nervous so they began to explain the process; they would put filler above and below my bump in order to camouflage it. They told me what to expect the following days so I wouldn’t be surprised with swelling or bruising (I had the procedure done on a Friday by Monday the swelling/bruising was gone). Dr. Kaplan could tell I was nervous and began to tell jokes to lighten the mood. When the procedure was done I looked in the mirror and was immediately satisfied with the results. For the first time in my life I am pleased with my profile! I highly recommend Dr. Kaplan to anyone who may be interested in the non surgical nose job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2017

I went to Dr. Kaplan for additional filler and other facial aesthetic procedures.  I’ve been going to him for over 4 years and have been really happy with his service and bedside manner.  I continue to recommend him to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2016

Dr. Kaplan and his kind staff are straight up amazing! He truly has the eye of an artist and it’s comforting to know he has such a great passion for what he does and how he does it! They all were so wonderful with answering all my annoying questions, flexible about helping me achieve a more youthful look that was in my price range without being condescending or obnoxious, and I can’t being to tell you how great they were about dealing with my high anxiety during the procedure! Really just a top notch stunning office my only complaint is that his faucet in the bathroom has a very strong flow so be warned you might get splashed with water while washing your hands ! ;) haha All kidding aside, I highly highly recommend this Dr and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Kaplan’s for many years. I’ve gotten Botox and fillers. He does an amazing job! He is professional, very thorough, makes you feel comfortable and he’s a great guy! His office is clean and the staff is friendly. I recommend him to all of my friends and so should you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2014

My son was involved in an accident at our house ,he cut his upper lip on a rock step on our patio. Dr. Kaplan was the plastic surgeon on call at valley hospital that night luck for us. He did a great job making a terrible situation have a good outcome. After receiving 6 stitches in his lip, now moths later my son has healed without any scar. I recommend him and his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2014

I went into the Kaplan center twice for facial rejuvenation to get rid of the crows feet near my eyes.  The staff was beyond friendly. Dr. Kaplan was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. The office was beautiful. The only negative was I had to wait longer than expected due to a high volume of patients. Overall, I had a positive experience!  Thank you to Dr. Kaplan and his staff for such a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2014

I visited Dr. Kaplan’s office just a couple of days before my birthday for a few small procedures. It was my first time speaking to anyone about my concerns with the way I felt in regards to my appearance. Not only was Dr. Kaplan and his assistant Kristina very informative and knowledgable but they were both very understanding and sympathetic. After taking their time to explain the procedure to me with their before/after videos I had no doubt I was in good hands. After a couple of minutes he injected my lips and brow line area and underneath my eyes, gave me post care instructions and I was on my way. Needless to say I felt so confident and happy just a few days later celebrating on my birthday. Thank you so much, you’re all amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Kaplan for a contracted scar in my lower abdomen due to an appendicitis eruption from years ago.  Thankfully Dr. Kaplan turned that ugly scar to a fine line and I could not be happier. The procedure was done in less than an hour and my recovery was painless. I was so pleased with his work that I even had some Botox done. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2014

The first time I went to Dr. Kaplan was as a  Living Social "deal". I had wanted to try Botox and this was a way to test the waters, a small amount for a lesser price.  The office (both outer and inner) is extremely clean, decorated in a very earthy yet modern minimalist style.The front desk girl was very friendly and easy to talk to.I went in to see the Dr. and he was very professional. Asking questions and explaining what Botox can do. I got the 20 units I came in for. He offered more, stating 20 units might not be enough to achieve optimal results, but I was leery of doing too much (having never done this before)..........I decided to just stick with the 20 units. There was no hard sell on the Dr.’s part, which I appreciated.The results were great, he worked quickly and I could sense his confidence - which put me at ease. I was very relaxed in his chair. While you will not get the "warm fuzzies" from Dr. Kaplan you do get an expert who knows what he’s doing. We had nice conversation, he answered all questions and I felt very relaxed.I went back a few months later for Botox, this time getting a bit more. First time I just did the forehead area and the 11’s in between the brows. This time I did the same, but did the crows feet area too. I am very happy with the work he did and would recommend him in a heart beat.  I’ll be back in a few months for more Botox, and am considering Juvederm for lip enhancement. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.